Skip to content

True Blue Baby

June 21, 2009

So, here we are – blog post number three. Sorry about the delay. I suppose it’s time I started writing about what I’m actually doing!

 

As you know if you’ve read my About section, I’m about to start  a year of voluntary work in Botswana. To fund the year I need to raise about £3,000 (at least, this is the guide amount I’ve been given). It’s challenge, but not an impossible one. I just need to start doing things for it!

 

So, I’ve come up with a few ideas on how I’m going to raise the money. The first one I’m going to share with you is this.

 

I will dye my hair blue for one month.

 

I have quite a lot of hair – it’s nearly waist length and tends to have a mind of it’s own, so this should make quite a statement, and I hope it will help me start a few conversations. 

 

Here are a couple of pictures of me with it as it is now.

 

 

I’ve bought the dye, and I’m going to do it tomorrow (which by now is later on today). I’ll let you know how it goes!

 

I’m lucky that my current employers, ICM Creative, are allowing me to spend the last month that I’m with them with blue hair! I’m not terribly client facing, but I do meet some occasionally, so a big thank you to them.

 

If you’d like to sponsor me email me at 

 

oneredsock (at) hotmail (dot) com or tweet me on twitter @oneredsock

Bookmark and Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

