Skip to content

Show and Tell – Part 2

October 9, 2009

I’ve been here for three weeks now so I’m starting to settle into things, getting to make friends and getting a handle on what I’m going to be doing while I’m here. There’s a lot going on, and fortunately there are a few ways in which I can be useful, so it’s a case of working out what will be most helpful in the long term for the people I’m working with.

So while I do that, I thought I would share with you some pictures of where I’m staying. It’s a lovely house, in a beautiful garden, within walking distance to the office, which is perfect. There’s even a surprise lurking round the front! A very kind lady from the cathedral has welcomed me into her home. I’ve been made to feel very welcome and well-looked-after, for which I am very grateful. Being this far from home could be really difficult, but having a great place to be makes a huge difference!

These are not the greatest photos in the world, and I’ll take some more when it’s sunny, but I wanted to get this up for you today. Enjoy!

Bookmark and Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

