Skip to content

I won!

January 29, 2010

[picapp align=”none” wrap=”false” link=”term=win&iid=5273120″ src=”3/e/7/a/toned_high_angle_b447.jpg?adImageId=9617536&imageId=5273120″ width=”351″ height=”487″ /]

I can’t believe it – I’m still a little bit stunned – but I found out today that I won two prizes in the BitRebels comeptition I told you about… So I have a ton of work to do, but some day soon there will be some very exciting new things happening here!🙂

To make the most of the new opportunities I’ve been given – I really need to know what you think, what you want to know more about, what you don’t mind hearing less about. Be as honest as you can – the negatives are good too! I want to know what’ll keep you coming and what’ll prompt you to recommend me to others…

I won free domain registration and hosting from Layer Online and a Digital Product Delivery system – so now I can move to my own domain (on super-duper fast servers) and start using some of the very cool widgets that I’ve had my eye on for a while… and I can start working on some collections of photos and things like that, that you might like too.

So… let me know what you want – if it’s photos – of what? If it’s traditional artwork – what kind? Beading? Pottery? Weaving? What about literature (not sure how I’d do that one – but I’ll find a way if it’s what you want) What about recipies? Or music? Or… I don’t know – you tell me! I’m here to work, not run a blog, but I also want to give useful or at least interesting material (and I still need to raise the money to stay!) so I need to concentrate on the stuff you want, rather than spend time on the bits you’re not interested in!

So there we are – slightly unusual post for me – but I’m so excited I just had to share! Leave your requests in the comments, or tweet me or email me! (You can even try to catch me on Skype!)

And to all the guys at BitRebels, Layer Online and DPD – thank you! Thank you very, very much!🙂

Bookmark and Share

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

