Skip to content

Ouch

July 26, 2010

Hi,Apologies if this isn’t well written… I’m currently battling a strong dose of pethodone, becaue I got hit by a car on my way to work this morning.
I’m ok – spinal x-rays are all good. Staying overnight for pain management and obs.
Just thought I’d let you know though. It being a new experience and everything.
Take care

11 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 6:27 pm

    Oh poo, get well soon!

    • oneredsock permalink
      July 26, 2010 6:34 pm

      tryin’… not sure I like pethodone.
      Will give real account later.

  2. Simon permalink
    July 27, 2010 5:47 am

    Ouch, I hope you’re okay😦

  3. July 27, 2010 9:48 am

    Sian
    You were on my mind yesterday for some reason and so I prayed.
    Thank God you are alright. Will try and phone as well.
    Love and blessings Habib

  4. July 27, 2010 10:10 am

    So sorry to hear that dude, I hope you’re ok. xx

  5. oneredsock permalink
    July 27, 2010 3:31 pm

    Thanks🙂 Getting there🙂

  6. Chris permalink
    July 28, 2010 1:45 pm

    doh! – could be worse, at least you have local hospital care🙂

  7. Lou permalink
    July 29, 2010 1:31 pm

    Thinking of you! Sending happy healing thoughts your way x

  8. July 29, 2010 6:39 pm

    Sending good vibes! May you recover quickly.

  9. oneredsock permalink
    August 5, 2010 8:52 pm

    Very true Chris! I’m twice lucky because not only is there a hospital – there’s a choice of them! The other man who was injured had a much tougher time of things at the one he went to apparently.
    Thanks for all the good wishes guys – you’ve really been helping keep my spirits up🙂 I’ll be back on my feet soon I’m sure.

Trackbacks

  1. But why? « Tales from the sock drawer

Leave a Reply

